Call Now(+91) 9474 668 891

Our LocationWest Bengal (INDIA)

Information of the school
Name of the school with address Holy Cross School, Balaigach, P.O. Manuaganj, P.S. Rajganj, Dist Jalpaiguri, Pin. 735135, West Bengal
Ph No. 9474668891
Year of establishment of School 2011
Whether NOC from State? Yes
NOC no. 1221-SE(S)/6C-36/15(Part-IV)
NOC issuing date 11/22/2016
Is the school recognized, if yes by which Authority Yes, by CBSE , NEW DELHI
Status of affiliation: Permanent/ Regular/ Provisional Provisional
Affiliation No. 2430210
Affiliation with the Board since 01.04.2017
Extension of affiliation upto 31.03.2025
Name of Society Registered under West Bengal Act XXVI of 1961 West Bengal Holy Cross Sisters Society
Period upto which Registration of Society is Valid Parmanent
Managing Committee
President Sr. Celine Antony
President Representative Sr. Benny D'Cunha
Manager/Secretary Sr. Jane Varghese
Member Secretary Sr. Teresa Lakra
Member Sr. Grace Mary
Member Sr. Mercina
Member Fr. Joe Victor S.J
Teacher Mr. Rajnish Pandey
Teacher Mrs. Progna Pratima Mukherjee
Guardian Mr. Biplab Das
Guardian Mrs. Babi Roy
Manager Details
Name and official address of the Manager Sr. Jane Varghese
Address Holy Cross Convent, Balaigach, P.O. Manuaganj, P.S. Rajganj, Dist. Jalpaiguri, Pin. 735135, West Bengal
Ph. No. 9732312203
Fax No. NA
Area of school campus
In Acres 3.34 Acres
In sq. mtrs. 13517
Build up area (sq. mtrs) 1650 sq.mtrs
Area of playground in sq. mtrs 8500 sq.mtrs
Uncovered area (sqs.mtrs) 1650 sq.mtrs
Other facilities
i Swimming Pool NA
ii Indoor games Yes
iii Dance Rooms Yes
iv Gymnasium NA
v Music Rooms Yes
vi Hostels NA
vii Health and Medical Check Up NA
Fee structure
Detail of fee structure Class
I - IV 3000 1200 10000
V-VIII 3000 1300 10000
IX- X 3000 1400 10000
Transport facility
Own buses NA
Buses hired on contract basis NA
Details of transport charges NA
Teaching staff
TeacherName Qualifications
1 Sr.Teresa Lakra M.A B.ED
2 Mr. Rajnish Pandey MCA
3 Mr. Ranodhir Sinha B.Sci B.Ed
4 Mr. Monoj Das M.Sci B.Ed
5 Mr. Ashish Bhujel M.A B.Ed
6 Miss. Progna Pratima Mukherjee M.A B.Ed
7 Mr. Prasun Poudyal B.A B.Ed
8 Mr. Sanjit Majumdar M.A B.Ed
9 Miss. Prabina Sharma M.A B.Ed
10 Miss. Nairita Ghosh M.A B.Ed
11 Miss. Ombica Thapa B.A TTC
12 Miss. Snehalata Saraogi B.A TTC D.L.Ed
13 Miss. Bhawana Ghatraj B.A TTC D.L.Ed
14 Mr. Partha Biswas M.A B.P.Ed
15 Sanjib Modak B.A BLSI
16 Mrs. Jyotika Roy B.A B.P.Ed
17 Miss. Poonam Beck M.A B.Ed
18 Mr. Shantanu Paul M.Sci B.Ed
19 Miss. Arpita Sarkar M.A B.Ed
20 Mrs. Kabita Mishra M.A B.Ed
21 Mrs. Neera Darjee M.A B.Ed
22 Miss. Nancy Tirkey M.A B.Ed
23 Miss. Amrita Sen M.A.B.Ed
24 Mrs. Srabanti Adhikary M.A B.Ed
25 Mrs. Priyanka Roy Chowdhury M.Sci B.Ed
26 Miss. Moumita Saha M.A B.Ed
Mode of payment of salary
Name of the bank through which salary is drawing Federal Bank Ltd. Siliguri Branch
Through single cheque transfer advice Yes
Individual cheque -
Cash -
Library facilities
Size of Library in sq foot 48'X32'
No of Periodicals 22
No of Dailies 3
No of Reference books class-wise 429
No of Magazine 22
Others (News Papers) 1020
Grievance redressal Officer
Name of the Grievance / redressal Officer Sr. Selma Nalloor
Sr. Benny D'Cunha
Sr. Jane Varghese
Mr. Rajnish Pandey
Miss. Kripa Kujur
Sr. Teresa Paul
Fr. Stanly Varghese S.J
Ph. No 9474668891
Fax No. NA
Sexual Harassment Committee
Name of Members Sr. Selma Nalloor
Sr. Benny D'Cunha
Sr. Jane Varghese
Mr. Rajnish Pandey
Miss. Kripa Kujur
Sr. Teresa Paul
Fr. Stanly Varghese S.J
Ph. No 6254295026
Fax No. NA
Class wise enrolments
Class Boys Girls Total Strength
I 34 38 72
II 34 24 58
III 29 24 53
IV 32 30 62
V 29 22 51
VI 34 16 50
VII 25 15 40
VIII 23 21 44
IX 21 14 35
X 19 19 38
TOTAL 280 223 503
Academic details
Academic Session period April - March
Vacation period From May to June
Admission period In Dec-Jan from class-I-X